2020 Awards of Merit: Social Worker of the Year & More!

To view a recording of the ceremony Click Here then insert passcode TQ6C966*

To make an award nomination complete this form Click Here

Presentations of NASW WV's most prestigious awards of merit were made during a virtual ceremony on Dec. 15, 2020. The recipients are: Social Worker of the Year:  Bethany College BSW Program Director Emeritus Katherine Shelek-Furbee of Bethany, Karen J. Glazier Award for Social Work in Gerontology: Social Work Case Manager Opal Fox
of Sutton, (Central WV Aging Services) Catalyst Award for Direct Social
Work Practice: Welch Community Hospital Social Work Director Robin Pruitt of Welch, Public Citizen: Community Advocate Ron Wilkerson of Charleston's West Side, Jon Blair Hunter Award for Social Policy Advancement: Delegate Cody Thompson of Elkins & State Senator John Unger of Martinsburg, Special Awards: Marissa Sanders
of Saint Albans, founder of the WV Foster, Adoptive & Kinship
Parents Network, and outgoing members of the WV Board of Social Work: Rita Brown, of Cross Lanes Jo Dee Gottlieb of Huntington, and Lucy Eates. of Fairmont.